Purr-plexed

Perplexed: To be puzzled or bewildered over what is not understood or certain; To be confused mentally.

In other news: I will not be bothering to do my hair in future.

This morning I had promised to help friends move from their flat to a house. I had also been invited to other friends for lunch.

As we carried the larger items - sofa, mattress, bed etc into the house the rain was torrential and we got absolutely soaked.

I did not have time to go home, so changed and went straight on to the friends for lunch.

As I walked in, my host said. "Oh, I like your hair." Two other friends, also present, made similar comments.

The still wet, un-brushed look is apparently more attractive than the carefully - blow-dried style I normally strive for.

Others in the cat series are tagged Sparkycat,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.