Work in progress

I first walked past this house a few years ago and nothing has changed. Maybe the owner is a builder. They never get around to doing their own houses. This is a two storey house and it looks like someone lives there, at least in the top half - neat intact blinds on the windows.

The extra is a close up of the stencil of Einstein you can just see on the right hand side of the main. I was just about to jump up on the verandah to photograph it when I thought I heard a stirring inside, so I took it from the pavement. Then I heard the door open and I turned around and there was a man who said, "So do you like my artwork?" I said I loved it, did you do that, love the stencil work, it's all over Mexico etc etc. He seemed chuffed that someone could be bothered photographing it. In truth, I was more interested in the reflections in the windows.

Thanks for hosting Marlieske. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.