Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

More snow!

Here you can see the Manor valley, just south of Peebles. This is the most snow I've seen so far this year and we were actually walking in it. Luckily it wasn't deep enough to go over my boots as it took us by surprise and I didn't have my gaiters with me. It did bring home to me again how my walking group generally seems to have the idea that the whole point of a walk is to see how quickly you can get back home again and looking about you isn't generally something that's done. So I might have got a better shot if I'd been on my own or with just a couple of friends. But I like the walking group people and I would never get myself organised if it was all up to me, so I will have to put up with the limited photo opportunities and just grumble a bit about it to anyone who will listen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.