Shield Bugs

Have been struggling to find the shield bugs but as usual the same rowan tree every year I can find a pairing.

Out in the garden early this morning doing some cutting back & removing the wildflowers I've cut the seedheads off, allowing the selfheal more space.

I did water the plants last night but looking still dry in the heat will water again tonight maybe a bit later when cooler. Not quite as hot today as a hazy day but still stuffy.

Walk in the afternoon for a change. Saw plenty of red soldier beetles today & some bumblebees on the creeping thistles, only saw one butterfly when passing a garden street buddleja.

We still have to wear facemasks in Scotland on public transport, in shops & busy places. I will continue to wear my masks as necessary & maybe a bit longer than when requested, who knows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.