Eau de Cologne!

This morning I surprised Ro sniffing away at this bottle:  “Does this smell?”  I suddenly guessed : he has lost his sense of smell!  I’d just been texting son who said the same thing! (This is a reenactment of this morning’s scene! He wasn’t grinning then!)

We all tried to livestream the wedding we were supposed to be at but only got a few minutes here and there.  Apparently the heat was getting to the cameras!   The congregation were all fanning themselves.   The bride was gorgeous in her long white dress.  We have heard the recording of Son’s speech and it’s brilliant!   

Then eldest daughter video called me and told me a little something was soon to be delivered!  She left me when we were his next call!  I leaned our thr first floor window and explained we were isolating and to leave it by the door and he wished us a speedy recovery!  So nice of him!  He was wearing a mask!  Turns out it’s a brightly coloured puzzle of Venice! I love puzzles!  

Yesterday we walked 20 times out the front door and round to the back, round the garden, in through the garage and back to the front door.  Each is about 100 steps!  Ro seemed much better!  I took a lateral flow test and was still negative!  I have talked to so many people that my throat is a bit sore, but that was the case when I was teaching so nothing to worry about ……. but I’m still a bit worried!   Dom’s B-I- L who was at the match has managed to pass it on to his wife and maybe his son!  And it’s just too hot!  (I made some ice lollies! )
Off to make dinner!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.