Shattered.com!!!

A cooler day thankfully…but the driving is getting to me! I’ve probably driven more miles in the last week than in the last year.

Met up with MC and the little one for some lunch at M&S then they came back to help me. Little one very helpfully fell asleep in the car and had a good nap whilst MC washed down some furniture and hoovered the bedroom carpets. I finished the kitchen off and installed the newly washed furniture.

We took a walk to the park and back via the beach before they had to leave…he wasn’t having anything to do with the sand today though and wouldn’t sit on it!

My blip is the north facing view from my top floor bedroom. The chimney is a remnant from the fertiliser industry which used to exist here…it will be a very handy landmark when the northern lights next grace us with their presence. This area is planned for redevelopment at some stage but at present it isn’t all under the same ownership and the plan stipulates a cohesive development of the whole rather than the individually owned parts…so it’s unlikely to happen in the immediate future.

Extra shows the chimney from the shoreline…the road to my house is to the right of the row of cottages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.