Alpenrose are in Full Bloom

… on the high alpine meadows. Photo thanks to Josiane with whom I climbed the Point de Savolaires, just behind this peak and with whom I am going to the Engadine tomorrow. Today’s walk is the longest we have done this year so I was very tired when I got home and instead of downloading my photos I deleted them! Never done that before! 

Washing, packing, making checklists now. As we are staying in a hut that we can get a lift to, for three days; then staying in a hotel for three days, we can take a lot more stuff than usual for a walking holiday. What to leave behind? It is so much easier when you have to carry what you take! I like the minimalist approach but I am certainly going to enjoy the relaxing spa in the hotel at the end of our holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.