Face-mask fury

A hot day to be travelling by train and I was slightly apprehensive to be back in the thick of it in London. However 90% people on the tube wore masks and seemed to be thoughtful of others.

Not so much when I got on the train to Whyteleaf (I’d left the car at Dad and Jane’s house). Two very attractive girls (I’d say early 20’s) got on without masks and sat in the seats near to me. They talked very loudly about the ridiculous COVID restrictions which I half listened as I couldn’t avoid it whist minding my own business. I was therefore very taken aback when, as they got off the train, they shouted across to me “take off your mask - you can’t breathe properly with that stupid thing on”.

I’d heard of people getting aggressive with non-mask wearers, but not the other way around. How odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.