Transitoire

By Transitoire

Un Pacte

A quick wander round Saint-Pierre before meeting up with Baptiste brought me to this little gem of a gargoyle (and yes, I checked, water does come out of its mouth...otherwise it would be a grotesque [gargoyles "gargle", grotesques "grin"]). Anyways, back to the original subject; this little gargoyle sits on the side of Saint-Pierre that has not yet been cleaned by lasers (yes, they are cleaning the church with lasers, how cool is that?!) so it has an adorable little coat of moss which I just had to get a picture of. I don't know if it is my mind, but I actually find this little guy really quite cute...

So Baptiste and I had coffee in our usual Sunday haunt of Le 101, a great little café in the middle of the centre-ville that serves really awesome coffee with really good service (and well worth a visit if you come to Caen). Being with Baptiste means he always notices something nice about me that makes my day that little bit brighter...but today also involved a man watching our table for about fifteen minutes, and I mean obviously watching, not just watching. This was followed by him asking me if I was English; and after I answered in the affirmative, turning to Baptiste and shouting "mais, elle est belle!!" cuing the entire café to turn and check out who this "beautiful" person was. I don't know whether to be insulted for English women with his use of the word mais (but) though, or mortified at an entire group of strangers looking at Baptiste and me! Well I guess any compliment is a good one...

A pact was also made today, we shall see if it is kept or broken in the weeks to come. I think we'll do it!

In other news, my lovely friend Tobias has started Blip, today, and he is not only a brilliant human being...but not bad at photography either. If you have the time, I would more than recommend you checking him out!


Quiet late evening in, checking all my lessons are planned for the week, Skyping Chandru, Skyping my parents, sorting out my day for tomorrow and just generally getting things sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.