One becomes three.

I have always wanted an aged, knarled Olive tree but they are way too expensive so in January I found a nursery having a sale and ordered one as large as I could afford. I went to collect it in May and ended up with a larger one than ordered due to poor stock.

Today I have finally done the work on it to change the appearance and discovered the pot contained three. The two small ones will need nursing, they don't have much root left.

It has been a very warm day. This evening RF and I met her daughter and boyfriend for dinner and when we came out of the restaurant it felt truly Mediterranean with the sun going down, we had a nice time with them.

I'm now sitting outside at 10.30pm in 20°c listening to Bueno Vista Social Club drinking a cold beer and watching the stars appear, perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.