BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Very Early Blip

This wonder appeared in my flat whilst I was on the phone .It decided to have a rest. I did my best but lighting plus inability to climb on chairs restricted me.Never have I had so much fun with a moth.It seemed to have gone but had changed position and was watching me .I've no idea what it is but here I am at 04:14 hooked on moths .There are some beauties ,my favourite is the Manchester-Treble.-Bar . See Link .The rarest of all and one in the eye for Tennyson when he made disparaging remarks about the citizens of that very great city ..Chrisf you do have luck Kearsley was once the place. My not so colourful specimen  yet to be named has flown I did my best to film .What a mover :) Maybe in hiding .
Social distancing has been observed .First time ever have seen one in here ..
 Manchester-Treble -Bar Moth

A very helpful lady has identified my none too brilliant image .
Shame it had folded wings better than I fold washing . .I knew I'd seen yellow but only in flight and oh how it flew .Here's a link -
https://butterfly-conservation.org/moths/large-yellow-underwing
This moth made  my Monday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.