Snapshot family world

By Lightchaser12

Triennial installation "Danse Macabre".

I had my free day after a working we end. Sleeping a bit longer ,coffee and reading a bit in  my e reader ,shopping. While i was on my way to the store i stopped by 1 of the art installations from Triennial. It is called "Danse Macabre". Personally this is one of my favorites. Some days before i allready passed this site but couldn t find an interresting setting for a pic. This time the elder cyclist in contrast with the grey artwork says it all. It is like this elderly person is taking a last effort for keeping fit  and feeling young. On the other side is dead somehow laughing in the face and giving that infinite feeling when life is over..the nothingness.
Again i have placed an info link.

https://www.visitbruges.be/en/bruges-triennial-2021/artists-and-architects/hans-op-de-beeck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.