proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Baby Steps....

Found these the other day....

These are the first proper pair of shoes I had when I was about 4 (40 years ago).

They were all hand made, leather sole and uppers, the 'nails' in the heels still in place....Orthopaedic shoes never really look cool....but I think they are cute.

Mum saved them when I grew out of them years ago....and they have been with me ever since I got my first place in my early 20's, moving home to home each time I moved as the family got bigger....

....in the days of trainers and fashion footwear the kids are fascinated by them.

I still have my shoes made, (by the NHS), I'm allowed a pair per year....there's not much I'd change about my life or the way I am....

....but I'd love to be able to wear 'normal' shoes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.