JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 199: Bliss...

A perfect afternoon for sitting in the shade - cloudless blue sky, good coffee, the last home made chocolate chip cookie, a book to dip into and explore, and half an hour to myself to indulge in it all. Millie cat joined me too - fortunately not until I'd finished the cookie, as she has a history of misdemeanours with cake.

It wasn't an entirely lazy day. The morning was too hot for active gardening in full sun, so I stayed indoors peacefully preparing produce for the day's meals and the freezer; later, when the sun was lower and there was a bit of shade on the deck, I potted more tomatoes and basil, picked a few more strawberries and emptied more old pots. 

The new hard drive is here and the computer is behaving a little better following my attempts at housekeeping, so I hope to keep up with my posts in the coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.