Feelin' ...........

 ............ groovy!!   (Always makes me want to sing The 59th St Bridge Song -  Sing along Now ........)

With thanks to Laurie54/Doyley22 for hosting MonoMonday.

Not Simon & Garfunkel on the turntable but the Lovin' Spoonful who were equally groovy back in the 60's.

In the extras - three album covers - Woodstock (1970); The Lovin' Spoonful (released in 1988 but featuring a lot of their songs from 1965 onwards ) and Led Zeppelin III (1970) - all with "groovy" covers.

Ha!  What I didn't notice was that I had the LedZep album cover upside down for the photo - still, not my kind of music, that and the Woodstock album belong to Himself - so I don't really care!!!  :o)).

Still have all my vinyl, 45s and EPs and, I think, two very old 78s.   
My Dad taught me how to look after them - never leave them out of their covers and always, but ALWAYS, put the inner sleeve with the opening upwards, never sideways.   He explained that, not only did it keep the dust and dirt from getting on the record, it also meant it wouldn't slide out accidently.   Good old Dad - I hardly have a mark on any of mine because of him.

Smile for the Day:

Richard Nixon and Henry Kissinger were giving a young hippie hitchhiker a ride home in Air Force One from the Camp David Area, when the plane started having engine trouble.
 
Unfortunately there were only four parachutes and the drafted pilots jumped out with the first two! 
Henry Kissinger yells, "I'm ze smartest man in the world, I have much more to contribute" grabs a bag and jumps.
 
Nixon looks to the hippie and says, "Son, you're young and have your life in front of you, I"m facing impeachment and am ready to meet my maker, you take the last parachute".
 
The hippie replies "Groovy, thanks man, but the smartest guy in the world just jumped out with my backpack, we can keep on livin'".



:o))


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.