I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

A Tale of Two Tails

Was I surprised when this popped up on the computer. This lizard has grown two tails and I think it is identifying as a mermaid. The problem it will have is finding enough water here in the desert.

I went foraging for lava rocks again this morning with the camera in tow this time. There was a lot of activity with the critters. The cooler weather has brought them out. 

I saw a fair sized snake slithering across the road. A truck was barreling down on us so I didn't get a shot of it. A roadrunner was standing proudly on top of a far rock looking for something to snack on, and two hummers were vying for possession of territory. With the AOG soon upon us, Entrada arena is getting ready to compete.

I am grateful for the cloud cover and cooler weather. It makes working in the yard a bit more pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.