Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've had one of those days today, but there's a new beginning tomorrow.
When I looked at my strawberry plants today I think they were a little bit happier after being rid of some of the pest yesterday. I watered them and then sprayed them down with a mixture of soft soap and water. I also gave my wild strawberry plants a shower and my tomato plants. My tiny artichoke was riddled with pest too, I think black lice, but it got a spraying too. I was about to throw it away when I spotted a tiny new green leaf. It got spirit, the little one, so it stays. 
I'm in an art group on Facebook and the administrator has been ever so kind to me. Today I got a tip from her about how to doodle, because doodling is good for the soul (and brain and other things). I tried to doodle (not good at it...) but both tries ended up as drawings instead (can't really separate them, so don't ask the difference...). I used art prompts for both of them, and this is one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.