Dave77

By Dave77plus1

Freedom Day?

I celebrated Freedom Day by having a much needed haircut, and I went into a couple of shops barefaced, as it were. I was the only customer in the newsagent's, and the man himself was not wearing a mask. At the pharmacy, the staff were masked, and the five customers split 3-2 in the Lone Ranger's favour.

I can see it leading to friction in some circumstances, and I understand that some people are nervous. For me, the wearing of the mask has been the worst aspect of the whole Covid experience, and I really needed to exercise my new rights. I will continue to play it by ear, and try to do what's right and appropriate in each situation.

I finished at 'You and Me', a café in the middle of Prestwich Village. There was room for about forty, but only two tables occupied. First time there, for me, and quite a good experience.  Proper coffee, for one thing, but the tables were too high for the chairs.

Will certainly try it again. Nice people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.