The Bumble and the Mallow

And yet another flower picture. The honey bees and bumbles are just everywhere. I have to walk carefully through the yard because of all the clover and the bees that are on them. It's been too wet to mow for ages it seems and the clover has gotten quite thick.
I actually got stung by a bumble bee yesterday. I was across the road gathering greens for the rabbits and knocked a bee off of something onto my gloved hand. I took too long trying to set it on a plant and it crawled up my sleeve... Unlike honey bees they don't die when they sting. I'm glad of that. It was really hard to try and get my gardening shirt unbuttoned while it was stinging me.. It finally fell out and I lost it down in the weeds. I hope it was able to climb out and recover before all the rain came.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.