Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside...

Oh, the luxury of a Monday off....sleep in till 8, proper coffee, a blipping stroll along the seafront (IN A T-SHIRT!) after a bit of shopping in the heaving metropolis (not!) that is Whitley Bay. Despite the fact that WB is in the doldrums and I blipped a mutitude of boarded up buildings working myself up to a bit of a rant about the local council, I'm going for the cheerful option instead....the unexpected sun seems to have mellowed my mood somewhat. This was taken on 'Rainbow Corner' part of the old Spanish City complex....in fact I spent many a school holiday dishing up fish and chips, tea bread and butter to day trippers in the what is now the lurid green pizza place on the left of the shot...in my day it was 'The Tudor Cafe' and boasted a lot of faux half timbering that fooled nobody.....ah, happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.