Life Savors

By osuzanna

Back to the Hummers...

...finally and it was so much fun watching them bickering with each other as they flitted around the feeders. Such fiesty little critters.

After breakfast, we left Gibson Island and stopped at my favorite spot for shooting hummingbirds as it was on the way home.  I had stopped there about six weeks ago and there had been no activity at all so I was pleasantly surprised to see dozens of them at the feeders today.

It has been two years since I tried to photograph them, as last year they didn't fill the feeders because the ranger office was closed.  I forgot how hard it is to get a good shot, even with the new camera.  After I got them up on the computer, I realized what I should have been doing and perhaps next time will be better.  Anyway, this was a pretty good shot....out of over 1000!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.