yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

West Side Story Backblip

I went with my neighbour on the annual musical tour with the senior's club. I say 'annual' loosely as it was cancelled last year and we weren't sure if it would go ahead this year until a couple of weeks ago. Anyway, we had dry weather despite the cloud cover - important as the theatre is outdoors next to a lake. The extra shows the stage in the daylight. The main photo is of Maria and Tony in the Romeo and Julietese scene. The production was not as good as some of the operettas and musicals I have seen here. I am not sure they got the tritone of the Jets song right. It was more discordant and jarring than it should be but maybe because the sound mixing wasn't right.
Apart from that, the dancing was fantastic. At the finish they always have a light show with water and fireworks.
It is a long show and a 3 hour drive so I didn't get home until 3 am. It was worth it, however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.