Snapjax

By Snapjax

Eid-ul-Adha

9.30am I went for a meander with my camera, I was so pleased I did!. Through the ginnel into Floral Ave., across Potternewton Road onto the playing fields. Across the dual carriageway I could see a gathering over at the Cricket club.  I headed over, moving closer to the pitch boundary where people gathered in prayer on the morning of Eid-Ul-Adha (Festival of the sacrifice). A splendid sight to behold. The Imam recited solemn prayers in Arabic, amplified to reach the back where the women knelt dressed in eye catching outfits (see extra). The morning was warm and the hot sun glared down. The prayers ended, notices and thoughts were announced in American English, the crowd got up and moved to stretch their legs. I walked home.

Two hours later I noticed as I walked to the pool that the Cricket Club had returned it's usual sleepy self; no cars, people, gazeboes, all gone!
A steady slow swim.  Fish & chips for Lunch.  More episodes of In Treatment.  

My 200th Blip was a good opportunity to reflect on how I have spent my time over the first 6 and a half months of the year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.