Janewatt

By Janewatt

Sheep in Pontorson

Pontorson on way home at lunchtime I saw these colourful sheep suspended over one street. To draw attention to the pre-salé lamb that’s sold here. What a shame as I love the flocks down on the herbus but don’t eat meat.
Went early to PF market for bread from Bruno then on to Dol for doctor’s appointment. After going through my numerous problems he doled out appropriate prescriptions and I asked him about what he’s seen of Covid recently. He said he’d seen nothing for weeks but that already this week he’s had 3 cases. Increase just as national figures show.
Loads of phone calls about selling items. One couple came and poked through all my stuff offering ridiculous amounts for various things. They are having the washing machine on August 5th and left a deposit. Horrible experience.

Was 30 when I went out this morning and has increased a little since.
Struggling to get headcollar on third donkey, but at least they are in the right field now for blacksmith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.