Ha!

Bridie, the dental nurse, is finally ready for surgery.  The implantologist came in and got ready in minutes whereas his supporting staff had needed nearly 15 to get through all the rigmarole.  It was quite reassuring, really.

Removing the remains of my old tooth proved problematic: it was attached to the jawbone, it seems, and some sawing and grinding was necessary in addition to the wrenching that normally goes on with tooth removal.

But all was well by the end and an implant is in my jaw; in a few months it will have a tooth added to it to eliminate the gap where there was once a canine.

It's a pricey procedure, fully private of course, but I felt that I was in good hands – a contrast with some other surgeries over the last two years where I have investigated having an implant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.