Niiiiice

Gorgeous left early this morning for overseas and Sigyn and I were out on the hill by 7.30am after a disturbed night's sleep for me.

Off to Stromness where George had a haircut before I worked him in the field and popped him over some jumps.... HE. IS. SUCH. A. DUDE!

Then on to another fly infested hoof trim or 3. Bloody flies! If anyone has any good fly repellent recommendations... Please let me know! I got bitten at least 10 times by clegs (horse flies) and killed a good 20+ before they managed to bite me or the horses. 

Sigyn had her usual lunchtime walk before I returned to Stromness. 

I schooled and jumped Jeepers which was awesome. Then took Red out bareback for a dander. He is such a delight. 

Home by 5 and soon out in the garden with Sigyn and a cold cider. Its been a grand day. *happy sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.