Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Gate Keeper

Finally butterflies !! :-) The underside of the Meadow brown is in the extras, so gate keeper 2 dots on the wing and the underside colour is more vivid, Meadow brown one spot on the wing and a much subdued colour. They are easier it ID form the top .
Great to finally get out to Chambers farm wood with my daughter , it was gardening day in the butterfly garden so closed ! however I asked if a friend of mine was with the gardening party who I have not seen for a while and sure enough he was there ,so we had a good catch up and were allowed in while the gardeners had the lunch. Pretty sure as I was using my walker may have helped .
I have posted the difference between meadow brown and gate keeper hope that people ID between the two..
Off ton a virtual camera club meeting now so will catch up on everyone's blips afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.