JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Whose got a long tongue ?

I can't say I've done much today.  The sun and heat are still with us and it seems to have made me very lackadaisical.  There has been some gardening.  Colin brought my car round from Alan's and we had a chat.  He lives further up the street. After a while I went round to Alan's and paid. Thank goodness you can buy a replacement part for a Polo turbocharger.  With many cars you have to replace the whole thing.  My repair cost £420 instead of over £1000.00.  Still a bit of a shock. An estimate came from the paint and body shop - over £700.00.   Looks like I'll be contacting my insurance company.  No wonder I spent a lot of time lying on the sofa.
Went round at lunch time to see how Emma's cat Elmo was doing and stayed for about half and hour playing and giving him a cuddle.  He's so sweet.   Apart from that lots of photographing in the garden.  I love watching hoverflies licking pollen off stamens.   Fed Elmo just after five and had another play session.  He seems OK on his own but I'll see what he's like tomorrow once he's been alone overnight.  Maybe he's enjoying having the house to himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.