Tending

Busy day after not the best night’s sleep. Got up early and headed into the office to finish prep for the morning’s meetings, then dashed to town for a lunch break pre-holiday haircut. Another glorious sunny day and a pleasure to be out walking through town.. Nice to see these guys tending to the flower clock…what a labour of love that sort of display is!
I’d planned to print out a photo as part of V’s leaving present but having got all the way to the shop I couldn’t find the photo on my phone so couldn’t do it. Grr! Never mind, could get it done for her last day next week as it’s more part of that day’s joke presents.
Back to meet up with a young woman and her mum asking about applying and wanting a tour/more information about the Uni. Quite enjoyed our chat and the walk around, and lovely to see her enthusiasm and optimism for the future. Always cheers me up to be with interesting young people!
Home for the last few meetings and to make cake for V’s party/dinner tomorrow. I’m going to decorate it then get an early night to get some more sleep. I didn’t waste my evening winding myself up by watching the Cummins interview…..can’t stomach an hour listening to his spleen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.