JulesB

By JulesB

Butterflies everywhere!

It had been a while since I went to the meadow close to our house looking for butterfliles so I set off late afternoon. Unfortunately I am stupid and went in a short dress but the butterflies tempted me further and further along a rather overgrown path, I kept telling myself it would improve soon as the nettles, thistles and brambles made thier presence known but there were just too many lovely butterflies to turn back now! Still even I had to give in and retrace my steps (something I hate to do) but I'm happy with the shots - sorry about all the extras.
I think this is the underside of a Small Copper in the extras is a shot from above along with a Gatekeeper and a Meadow Brown - I think. I also saw a Speckled Wood and a Small Skipper. I'll be going back soon but with my long trousers and sleeves next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.