helenann

By helenann

Home at last

Another hot and busy day with my Mum, ensuring she and the  tortoise have enough provisions to keep them  going for a couple of weeks,  before my next visit. 
Fortunately, the  drive back to Winchester was OK, despite it being  over   30 C. The traffic was flowing well, on both M25 and  M3 and the  air  conditioning in the car helped me keep  my cool.  
Back home, I discovered the first of my blue/purple Achimenes is flowering. I have plants of two other varieties coming along. They are all occupying valuable window sill space so I think some are destined for the garden soon. 
Just  watched the Dominic Cummings interview with Laura Kuenssberg.
What an extraordinary hour's worth of TV viewing! Ms K did a very professional job, as always, I thought, pressing him on his more  extreme, and  arrogant,  allegations. I could say more, but probably  best to stop there... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.