"Freedom" day party (quotes essential)

Tuesday 20th July 2021

I attended the outdoor Leavers Service at school today. The children were all under a gazebo, the parents etc were not. Gosh it was hot on the playground in that sun, I nearly expired! Good to be able to be there though.

J and I held another "eve after" party today, this time a BBQ. Not quite sure what to call the event though. Termed Freedom Day by some but I had to put that in quotes as it is far from freedom. We held an eve after "Non freedom day" party on 22nd June so this was number 2. Nothing much has changed, we still need measures in place to keep people safe but now the "legal" restrictions have gone the onus is on individuals and organisations. In churches, although hopefully it will be with the backing of the PCC, the responsibility for final decisions rests with the incumbent. It's quite a weight to bare. 

Anyway, I am finally bringing my lockdown photobook "Diary of a Pandemic" to a close. I thought it was only going to be a few months, then I thought I'd end it at Christmas, then 21st June etc. I do feel the time is right to stop now though, especially as I've reached 100 pages. It's made up of my blip photos and journal specifically related to the experience of the last 16 months. I just need to proof read it and then format the pages for uploading, hopefully by the end of this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.