wingpig

By wingpig

that's them telt

Seeing as our cunning plan of Nicky wearing it to breakfast yesterday (expecting at least one mother to notice immediately) failed and no suitable opportunity presented itself throught the rest of the day I was required to make a semi-formal announcement to the assembled parentage this morning. A pity that it was in the insufficiently dignified surroundings of the car park for Brimham Rocks but the rocks if not the gift shop and toilets are very impressive and provided a diverting couple of hours' climbiness for me whilst everyone else pottered about on the paths. Lots of pictures to FTP up which I shall link to when possible.

Popped to Fountains Abbey in the afternoon for more wandering (them) and jumpyskippyclimbwandering (me) but again a very pleasant afternoon though my face is unfortunately pink where my inadequately-brimmed hat failed to protect me. I will be buying a better sunhat but as both fathers have similar hats there is no way I'm getting one until they're safely across the horizon. Took a guided tour with a tour guide which was quite informative and much more useful than the complete lack of little notices saying what the various bits are for. Links to extra pictures to follow tomorrow.

Now, the difficult part: off for a meal (Thai) in a neighbouring hotel where the choice will be: stuff face and struggle to eat enough prepaid breakfast tomorrow to make it worth the prepaid money or skimp on nice Thai in favour of stodge and croissants in the morning or stuff self with Thai, omit alcohol, pop out for early-morning wander sufficient to make self hungry and stuff self again in morning. Option C sounds good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.