Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Blip

By alfthomas

Bark

Quite a fruitful little potter this morning despite the, bordering on, dreich day, the only thing that stopped it being truly dreich was the lack of that mist drizzle. Now that I am getting more used to the capabilities of the S100 I am finding that it is enabling me to be much more creative in my interactions with the subject. Not that I am not creative with the EOS, but this little camera will fit into places that the DSLR simply wont, so where I can see an image with the SLR on shoulder it is not always possible to get it. The other side of the coin is that, compared to the EOS, the S100 has its limitations which also, in a much different way, forces me to think more about the subject under scrutiny, and how it might be recorded for posterity.

Definitely better biggified.

Update:-
For those interested the best shots out of the S100 from recent days can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.