Alternative Olympic Games

We took refuge in the school and in the schoolyard. The football field was still not accessible. I understand that. The newest field is too beautiful to be careless with.
There were 17 groups, mixed from the youngest to the oldest. The latter were the team captains. I supervised the preschool playroom where I set up three games. Each game lasted 8 minutes, just not too long. The 17 games were a bit too much despite the break that was given.

After the alternative Olympics there were sandwiches, fruit and an hour of free choice. I've photographed the children of my two groups in action as couples with a beach ball between them and their hands behind their backs, going down a track. I encouraged them and shared their enthusiasm. It has been a succesful day.
Tomorrow we go in groups, the bubbles, take a walk and eat at the pancake mill, before we wave goodbye to the school leavers.

The books pile up on my desk. I feel like a manager of the textbooks and the library. My desk is right in front of the bookcases, so it makes perfect sense for it to happen. I just wish I didn't have to come back next week to clean it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.