Primping...

...at the lakefront, with easy access to water and the light breeze will dry the feathers. 
I went to South Shore Park for awhile this morning--it was a nice break just to wander around and take some photos. I've got 8 alarms set on my phone so I can stay on schedule with Tom's meds. He gets the IV antibiotics three times a day, so that's 6 alarms right there, as I have to take the medication out of the 'fridge an hour before he gets it so that it warms up a little. They also started him on another antibiotic in a pill form, but they have a specific schedule for it which doesn't match up with his regularly scheduled meds, so 2 more alarms set so that I don't forget the two odd times. So far so good, and it's only for 8 more days which will go by quickly. :)   (And the Milwaukee Bucks won the NBA Championship last night.....first one since 1971). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.