Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Visitors

We had friends Jonny and Carolanne and their wee one Joe, who is just over a year old now, out for dinner. We hadn't seen them in ages, mostly because we are really bad at making it into town to visit people nowadays.

It was really good to see them all and Joe is quite a character now. He seemed really taken with the rabbit and spent quite some time feeding him dandelion leaves.

They were out looking at houses round this area too, so we might end up seeing a lot more of them.

On another note I entered, and won, the Beat 106 Access all April contest today. From three clues I managed to correctly guess that their celebrity for the day was Quentin Tarantino. It's the first time I've phoned in for a competition like that so I was pretty delighted. The prize was two tickets for th eFoo Fighters gig at T on the Fringe in August. Now some of you may recall from my music themed blips that I'm not a huge fan of the Foo fighters. What I have heard of them didn't really do anything for me. I have, however, heard that they are a fantastic live band so I'll go with an open mind.

I am really glad I won though as when they annonced the gig I really fancied it due to the fact the Nine Inch Nails were supporting them. The thing was we didn't really think we could justify the ticket price when it was only the support act we really wanted to see. Now we don't have to justify the ticket price and we still get to see them, fantastic.

You never know seeing them live might even turn me into a Foo Fighters convert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.