Adda

By Adda

Heaven's blessings

first I thought I would put this up as a "guess what" but then decided otherwise. In case you're wondering (I think Indians would have figured it out by now) what it is, it is a wedding invitation card of a colleague, Ms. D. She is getting married to her beloved on 10th of May and this is the card they have chosen to invite their friends. I think this is really beautiful and creative. Generally cards are like regular flat cards, but much more ornate with cursive fonts and and golden hues. But I haven't ever come across anything like this. This is a nice orange colored hexagonal-base pyramid with a golden colored lace. The white thing that you see peeping out from the top is actually a paper scroll with the invitation message and ceremony details.

Congratulations D and very best wishes for a wonderful wedding and a blessed married life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.