In My World

By JoanneInOz

Scrapbooking.

When the family threw a surprise birthday party for my mother-in-law Irene for her 80th birthday, on January 19th, I took photos the whole night through, capturing the memories of her very special night.

My daughter's and I decided to make up an album of the photos to give to Irene, and after Emma and I went shopping on Saturday to buy an album, Hayley and I began putting the photos in place today.

I do believe that I have a new hobby! It is so much fun, arranging the photos, working out captions and decorating the pages along the way.

Tonight I have added another seven back blips, they are for November 5th, then November 11th to 16th. I suppose it will come as no surprise to see that they are mostly birds. :)

Thank you so, so much for all of your lovely comments for my 300th blip yesterday! I would never have thought I would get so much response, seeing as I'm so far behind with my blipping. You are all so kind and I have loved reading and responding to every comment made. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.