My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Day Lily

Lovely to see these 2 day Lilies in full bloom; some sunshine on what turned out to be a sad day.
My daughter had just temporarily fixed a Drainpipe that was leaking...... 
we live in a house that was built almost a hundred years ago & the Drainpipes etc are originals.
The phone rang.... I answered it, it was my niece, she asked if I was sitting down; I said I was, OMG! What's happened?????
There was no easy way to tell me, she said "I'm sorry to give you such sad news this way, but your brother, my Uncle passed away this morning". 
I was shocked as I always thought he was fit & well, but like lots of families, we didn't keep in touch all the time... 
I try, but it works both ways.
I then tried to get in touch with others which was difficult.
I spoke to my Sister-in-law & said I was sorry to hear about the sad news of my Brother's passing, she said she'll let me know about Funeral arrangements etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.