High Temperature....!!

Well I eventually got my wish.....to use my ‘Top’ color Ash Rose for 25degs +....so here is my Temperature Blanket up to today showing our current heatwave....doubt I’ll get to use much of this but it’s a beautiful yarn called Stylecraft Bellissima....the colors aren’t very ‘true’ in this photo (evening night light inside) looking a bit ‘brown’ but they are lovely shades of pink..!!
The extra is my latest project started today....another lot of wool from my ‘stash’ to be used up...I’m thinking another large Granny Square bed throw..this is Aran weight 20% wool so it would be very nice for that and I have an equally big ball in cream to do the joining and trims...!
Sound like a good plan...??
The other thing is I’m glad I ‘halved’ my blanket as I wouldn’t be able to hold the weight on my knees in this heat...!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.