Living my dream

By Mima

Back-lit

I was spoilt for choice for my blip today. Our walk at Bortons Ponds provided plenty of inspiration.

Eventually I picked the main photo because I love the shafts of sunlight that I somehow caught in the shot, as well as the back-lit waterfall bursting through the Ponds intake dam. 

These pictures are all being taken partly "blind" because my camera is a small point and press job, the back view of which I can barely see without my reading glasses. I only take distance glasses (on my nose) when I walk (my pockets are already full of dog biscuits, a hanky, cell phone, and wee camera). 

So I point the camera, squint hard and take half a dozen photos of the same thing in the hope that one, at least, will be worth keeping. One day I might have enough money to buy a camera with a view-finder.

The first extra almost made the grade thanks to the dam's superstructure framing the image. 

And the second extra shows the water at the other end of Bortons Ponds, leaving via the ford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.