Going, going, gone

Funny how days pan out....a friend and I went out to Pleasant Point (home of oldTimer) to watch the demolition of the catholic church, thinking we wouldn't be away too long.......
.......it was condemned after the earthquakes, back in February, 2011.  
Its taken a while for all these decisions to be made, and will be rebuilt on the area shown in extra.  I've put the extra in to show what it looked like before the demolition started.
Any rate, back to how I began....we were just going out for a while, I left home at 8am and got home around 5pm...oops !!
So many photos taken, but I've gone  for the ones taken right at the end of the day as the tower came down.  I was so impressed by the operator of this machine as he delicately nudged the walls.
An entertaining and long day. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.