a w a y

By PoWWow

Six ~ twenty ~ seven ~ a.m

Every morning that I drive to work + peer up at the rousing mountains, so endlessly sensational in their new light, I slap my own wrists with frustration as yet again, I've forgotten my camera. SO this morning, prematurely so smugly, I smirked at myself Go, Smithy!, for I had remembered to shove my digital wonder into my satchel.

The mystical smoke that for some reason is continuously pumping out over the way looked especially beautiful in the murky light, and as the mountains were nowhere to be seen, decided that this would make a sturdy picture of the day. Unfortunately, my ludicrous self appraisal came far too soon and I was ashamed to later discover that my triumphant pap looked like this.

Another morning, another morning, another morning; then I will capture the stirring peaks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.