Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Back off!

To get life size macro I need to be 9cm from the subject, after several days of trying today I managed it.  This is 15 images at f2.8, 1/80th sec, hand held, focus stacked in camera, for those who like the technical bits!

I was super pleased with this as this is almost where I wanted to get to with my macro.  The surface tension on the water was not intentional but I loved it and the way it looked abstract (not enough for an AT tag though).

The temperature has just reached 33.6 deg C which means I get to use my hottest temperature and all colours now used!  That didn't happen until the very last day of 2020.  It might be the brick work has just got hotter with each hot day but thermometer stays in the same place, so all readings are precise, if not 100% accurate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.