Where's my cheese.

This very wet Olive Thrush was knocking at my study window looking for some cheese this morning.
What a night and day - strong winds, heavy rain, hail in some suburbs and even frost (unusual for us)
So far we've had 50mm of rain and we can only hope it is falling in the catchment areas. There is snow in the high lying areas.
To my delight I saw this Brown Hooded Kingfisher this morning - I haven't seen him for a long time. The extras are "grab" pictures through the window, but worth the record.
I have my name down for golf tomorrow - evidently the rain will have stopped but the course is water logged in places. Sounds like the others will play but I think I'll be a wimp and pull out - I don't fancy a wet course, especially looking for balls in the soggy rough! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.