SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Down the gurgler

I soaked a summer beach tent today in the laundry tub, the get the sand out, prior to washing.... To help make sure the small amount of sand made it down the drain I swirled the water round (clockwise of course - or is that a myth?).  There was quite a lot of water, and it's a big tub, and I gave it really good "swirl".  Together they caused I guess what could be described as a "perfect storm" in the tub.  The water sort of banked up...

I put the plug in, got my camera out, cheated by putting some more water in and clicked away.  Not as good as I'd hoped but it'll do.

The joys of the hard lock down we're having at the moment in Sydney - small things at home become more amusing.  I give thanks for the fact that we live in a house, with plenty of outside space and we each have our own room for working / studying in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.