No sun today

I met Lynn in the car park at 9am as we wanted to beat the heat for our walk. There was no need as it has stayed cool and cloudy all day. I took lots of photos of dewy cobwebs.

We walked via Whitton Hillhead to the cup and ring marks and down via Whitton Glenn.
We’d not seen each other for ages so chatted about our little trips away, her 70th treat at Raymond Blanc’s many Michelin starred restaurant which cost more than a week in Europe would have. I said no contact as she couldn’t have gone there anyway. Well not easily.

I’m half way through the Harold Wilson biography. It’s such an easy read compared with Sylvia Pankhurst which was recommended by Vanessa Redgrave on “A good read” which I listened to when I was awake during the night. What a pain VR is. Such a superior, dismissive attitude to Harriet Gilbert the host.

6 miles today. Almost 18000 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.