Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Just swanning around

Are swans like buses?  I mean, there's never any around when you want one but then they all come at once.

W had to go into London today so I dropped her at Norwich station (and will soon be going back again to collect her).  I decided to have a drive up to Wroxham on the way home for a wander and to take a few shots.  Wroxham prides itself as 'The Capital of the Norfolk Broads' which it may be in terms of the number of boatyards but frankly, it's a bit naff.  Lots of cheap cafes and fish and chips, and not at all picturesque.  But wander off track a little and there are some beautiful waterfront houses with their own moorings and, in some cases, rather impressive boats moored outside.  I think I could put up with a bit of naff if I had one of those.

The swans were clearly used to getting fed from the boats and collected around anyone who was prepared to feed them.  They had helpfully congregated under the bridge that I happened to be on at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.