Stratford Revisited

Apart from a quick hello at the FIL's funeral in April we hadn't seen our good friends N&D for nearly a full year. We used to meet up a few times a year, often in Stratford-upon-Avon which is easy for us each to reach. So today we managed to meet up again at last for lunch, in Stratford again.

We went to Cox's Yard. There was nice outside seating but a very limited pub menu. I didn't enjoy the Devil Burger I chose - it was too hot and spicy for me really. We had to order via a website on our phones and I didn't notice one of the ingredients was mayo with scotch bonnet, which I subsequently discovered are very hot peppers. The Devil name should have been a warning.

Afterwards we had a stroll and drinks at the RSC cafe, which was surprisingly quiet.

As is usual when we meet up there was very little opportunity for photography. This was the first photo I took on our way to Cox's.

One year ago
Our Good Deed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.